Saturday, September 19, 2020


Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 9:06am
With early voting taking place in large numbers due to the COVID-19 outbreak, the Herald is running Monroe County Board candidate responses to a questionnaire sent out March 16 as they come in. There are five supervisory district races in the county, including newcomers Jen Schmitz and Ronald Radar...
Tomah mayoral candidates participated in a public forum. From left are Remy Gomez, Brett Larkin, Nellie Pater and Mike Murray. Herald photo Bob Kliebenstein
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 10:31am
As the Feb. 18 primary election nears, four candidates for Tomah mayor hoped to set themselves apart during a Feb. 7 forum at the Tomah Best Western. Incumbent Mike Murray is seeking another two-year term, Nellie Pater hopes to regain the seat she lost to Murray two years ago. Remy Gomez is making...
Wayne Kling
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 9:32am
Wayne Kling is among the eight person field seeking three open seats on the Tomah school board. A Feb. 18 primary will reduce that field to six for the April 7 election. Kling is a life-long resident of Tomah, retired from the Army with over 30 years of service. My wife of 34 years died a few years...
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 10:06am
A fifth Monroe County Board seat will have competition after a candidate filed nomination papers last Friday, just before the deadline. Remy Gomez, who also is running for Tomah mayor, threw his hat into the ring for Tomah’s Supervisory District 13. The deadline for submitting nomination papers in...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 9:51am
The number of candidates for the Tomah School Board is up to eight after two additional candidates took out paperwork Monday. Kirk Arity and Spencer Stephens join Rick Murray, Mike Gnewikow, Susan Bloom, Mitch Koel, Richard Taylor and Wayne Kling seeking three open school board seats. A primary is...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 9:44am
Two more Monroe County Board seats will have contests after two 11th hour candidates submitted nomination papers for districts 15 and 16. In District 16, which is being vacated by current County Board Vice-Chairman Jim Schroeder, Jen Schmitz turned in her nomination papers Tuesday before the 5 p.m...

Evans Print & Media Group

1302 River Rd.
P.O. Box 252

Sparta, WI 54656-0252

Office Number: (608) 269-3186
Fax Number: (608) 269-6876


Comment Here