Monroe County is “Storm Ready”


The Monroe County Public Safety Committee was recognized at the Thursday, June 13th public safety meeting, for being Storm Ready. The Storm Ready program started in the 1990’s, in effect to make communities better prepared and ready for any sort of weather. Mike Herr, Meteorologist from the National Weather Service said, “it’s really a noble effort to get your community to be storm ready. We are truly impressed by the efforts of Monroe County.” Monroe County becomes the 18th county in Wisconsin to receive the prestigious recognition.

Pictured in back row from left: Doug Rogalla, Amanda Revels, Pat Deethardt, Eric Devine, Toni Wissestad, Chief Deputy Chris Weaver, David Kuderer, and Sheriff Wes Revels.

Front on left is Monroe County Emergency Management Coordinator, Jared Tessman, being presented the recognition by Mike Herr, meteorologist from the National Weather Service. Herald photo by Kyle Evans.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here